Scribbles

Research for School Project

Hello!

I am currently a business student, and for my class, I selected the legal industry. We have a project to conduct primary research with someone in my industry - for me, that would be an sole practice attorney. I am looking for information regarding "a day in the life" of an attorney, the best and worst parts of the job (and then 3 additional questions based on how the conversation goes). It should be no more than a 30 minute phone call. We are supposed to come up with a business idea based on what we learn and then draft a business plan. I don't personally know a lawyer, so I'm looking here to hopefully find a kind soul who would be willing to help.

Thank you! I really appreciate your time and consideration. 

6 hours ago, Scribbles said:

for me, that would be an sole practice attorney

My first impression would have been that you would be hard pressed to find an attorney in solo practice but I was surprised to learn that a 2016 survey by the American Bar Association revealed that 49% of attorneys are in solo practice:

https://www.practicepanther.com/blog/2016-us-lawyer-demographics/

You have a good chance of finding one by making those phone calls.

You should google something like "a day in the life of an attorney in solo practice" so you have enough preliminary information so that you can ask pertinent questions quickly, perhaps on the phone. A half hour is worth $200 and up to an attorney.

2 hours ago, adjusterjack said:

My first impression would have been that you would be hard pressed to find an attorney in solo practice but I was surprised to learn that a 2016 survey by the American Bar Association revealed that 49% of attorneys are in solo practice:[/QUOTE]