MAIN ISSUE - I WAS SLAPPED WITH RESTRAINING ORDER AND THEN PUT ON 72-HR INVOLUNTARY HOLD (which turned into 6 days due to "lucky" or planned timing). Even though I am the one that was assaulted in my own home in May and have been abused for years. I NEED LEGAL HELP RESPONDING TO THE RESTRAINING ORDER BEFORE HEARING ON JUNE 27!!!!!

-------------

I graduated magna cum laude from Ivy League university, then Ph.D. in engineering, and worked for 20+ years as environmental consultant for clients such as NASA.

Five years ago I became disabled and lost my job. This has created financial hardship for my family. Spouse very stressed, and began to be physically abusive to me. Won't go into details on obtaining SSI, but still in the process. I do have only quantitative test that proves I have CFS/ME. And have diagnosis from family doctor, rheumatologist, and from physician from Workwell Foundation.

Had to go through bankruptcy, but were able to keep our home. Younger son lives at home while going to college. He just graduated from SDSU. Older son is from my spouse's previous (2nd) marriage. He is 27 and still lives at home - BUT DOES NOT PAY RENT! He flunked out of community college. Then joined Army Reserves. After which things seemed to be looking up for him, BUT then commited and was convicted of, FELONY ASSAULT! More financial burden for us, paying for his lawyer, etc. Not sure if he has paidoff all fines and fees, but I think so because he recently quit Army Reserves. He works as a waiter.

Over years I have been told if I really loved family I would kill myself. Been repeated threatened spouce would stop paying for my medication. Fortunately, now get it for free.