Stradog

Successor In Interest

The house was sold in a foreclosure auction the same day my mom signed the Successor in Interest Acknowledgement form.  Does that or could that play a part in stopping the sale?  What if the Notice of Sale that was posted at the County Courthouse stated that on 4/2/2019 at 10:00 PM is when they would sell the property and they actually sold the property at 10:00 AM could that void the sale?  It seems the mortgage company was delaying the paperwork for Successor In Interest  because they wanted certain papers and after those were sent, they told us they went to the wrong place and then it was they needed more paperwork and they even were looking at the wrong account at one point.  The house is in my fathers name who is deceased.  My mom is the Executrix of the will and did not put this house in the probate for what ever reason.  I currently reside in the house and I am a disabled veteran with a terminal illness and I did get behind on the payments but could not discuss the account because I am not on the account.  I can't get it financed in my name because my credit sucks because when a person gets sick it costs you.  I am just not sure what to do at this point.  I really thought I would come up with the money that I was behind but was unable to.  Any suggestions would be great.

36 minutes ago, Stradog said:

I currently reside in the house and I am a disabled veteran with a terminal illness and I did get behind on the payments but could not discuss the account because I am not on the account.  I

Unfortunately, your medical condition is irrelevant.  As a non-owner you  are in no position to contest  any irregularity in the foreclosure.  You are simply a tenant and probably a tenant at sufferance.  That means you are only a tenant until the owner decides to terminate your tenancy, which will probably not be long.  You need to focus on finding someplace else to live.