NYCMarineVet

Veterans Class Action Lawsuit City vs State Law

I am a Veteran Street Food Vendor and I started my own business.  I am also a member of a 501c3 organization dedicated to Veteran Entrepreneurs.  I want to initiate a class action lawsuit against NYC for damages to my business because they took liberty with state law that protected us.  Rossi is at the appellate again trying to get 35a out of food again as we speak.  The City has not freely issued citywide food permits since the 80s.  The statute 35a is vague so the city is taking advantage of that to take jurisdiction(our location tickets are being routed to ECB judges) and harass the Veteran Vendors of the City.

My business is not doing so well right now because the City of New York is taking liberties with a State Law that outlines the issuance of licenses to vend.  The City Law is Rules of the City of New York (RCNY) title 24 chapter 6-13.  The state law is New York State General Business Law article 4.  The pertinent cases involved are attached along with some sessions.  If I could get sessions for the original section 35a(1991) that would be great.  Really what I would like is the entire legislative history to 1896 (chap 371), but I digress.  The action involves around 1500 Veterans in NYC approximately(those that would have interest in a license to vend food).  The damage is limiting us to around parks and requiring us to be around our carts 100% of the time they are vending (I want my cart employed 100% of the time, but that doesn't mean I want to be there that much).  I understand we should be there when our special privilege(locations outside citywide permit access) is being used, but not 100% of the time.

If there is a lawyer out there that wants to take this case the award would go 10% to them 10% to my 501c3(if thats legal) and 80% to the damaged parties.

R/S

NYMarineVET

Matter of Rossi v New York City Dept.pdf

chap371.bmp

Food vending presentation.pdf