studentkc

Arrest for traffic violation (Need Advice)

I was stopped in the state of Kansas for speeding and no liability insurance (on me at the time, but I did have insurance) and was arrested for 2 unpaid tickets I had out. To be honest, I am a student and had no money to pay them and one of them I had completely forgotten about. I was booked and released on bond. It was my first time and my record is absolutely clear except for a few speeding tickets. How can I reverse my Guilty charge? Or dismiss this or get my case expunged (I don't want to wait 3 years). I am not familiar with my options to get rid of this. What are my options and how can I make this go away? Thanks.

To be honest, I am a student and had no money to pay them

Then you probably need to adjust your driving habits and learn or start following the rules of the road.

I was booked and released on bond.

Who paid for the bond?

How can I reverse my Guilty charge?

This question doesn't make sense as phrased.  There's no such thing as a "[g]uilty charge."  Guilt (or lack thereof) is a finding made after a trial or acceptance of a plea bargain.  If you've been found guilty of a crime, the only way to reverse it is by appealing and convincing the appellate court that the lower court made an error that warrants reversal of the conviction.  You mentioned two prior unpaid tickets, you didn't say how long ago those happened, so we have no way of knowing if there's still time to appeal (and, of course, we have no way of knowing whether you have grounds for any appeal).  If you're talking about the current charges for speeding and lack of insurance, I assume you can beat the lack of insurance charge by showing proof that you were, in fact, insured (although, in some states, not having proof of insurance is a separate charge).  As far as the speeding ticket, we have no way of knowing if there's any realistic possibility of beating it.

Or dismiss this or get my case expunged (I don't want to wait 3 years).