Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Finding Info.

Recommended Posts

Arizona criminal laws divide felonies into six classes. A class 1 felony is the most serious type of felony; a class 6 felony is the least serious type of felony. A class 4 felony may result in a sentence anywhere between 1 year and 3.75 years in prison on a first offense depending on what aggravating or mitigating factors exist in that case. Arizona Revised Statutes (ARS) ยง 13-702.

As to what the status "imposed" means, you'd need to ask whomever maintains the information where you saw this. It at least suggests the court has imposed a sentence for the crime, i.e. the sentencing hearing has been conducted and the judge has specified what sentence the defendant must serve.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...