• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LewMiller

LewMiller

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 05:46 AM

Morning,
I need some assitance, I was married for 24 years, and seperated in 2000, divorced in 2002, and settlement in 2003. The judge awarded her permenate maintenance. She was working when we married and did the whole length of our marriage. Is there a way I can get out of under this and get my life back. No I dont pay her a lot, but I have been paying for over 13 years now. Enough is enough. I got remarried in 2006, and the new judge even counted the new wifes income. So I could still pay. Now my wife has been laid off, and we are counting every dollar. I live in Illinois, and there should be a way for me to get this removed. No where do I belive this is or should be forever. I darn sure dont make a ton of money per year. Any advice would be helpful. Any lawyer willing to take this on can contact me.
Thank you

#2 Guest_FindLaw_Amir_*

Guest_FindLaw_Amir_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:41 AM

Any lawyer willing to take this on can contact me.

You may wish to use the Lawyers Directory to locate a local lawyer willing to advise you on this matter. Many lawyers do offer a free consultation.

#3 pg1067

pg1067

Platinum Contributor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 45,892 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 02:51 PM