Title Rights

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 wiley_123

wiley_123

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:22 PM

I share, (both of us named) title on property in Michigan with my Mother. Currently, there are a few of my siblings living with her. What rights do I have,(if any?),over the people living at this property? Thanks in advance!

#2 adjusterjack

adjusterjack

Platinum Contributor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,575 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 01:56 PM

I share, (both of us named) title on property in Michigan with my Mother. Currently, there are a few of my siblings living with her. What rights do I have,(if any?),over the people living at this property? Thanks in advance!

What rights do you want?

And why do you want them?

Warning: Legal issues are complicated. Explanations and comments here are simplified and might not fully explain the ramifications of your particular issue. I am not a lawyer. I do not give legal advice. I make comments based on my knowledge and experience. I guarantee nothing. If you act on my comments without the advice of an attorney, you do so at your own risk.

#3 wiley_123

wiley_123

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 04:26 PM

1 ) If there is any inpropriety in making sure my Mother has her financial obligations provided for, I'd like to be assured she/we have recourse if they are not being met. This would fall under a 'Power of Attorney' issue which is a different matter.

2) I'd like to have some voice if there are any substandard living conditions. (i.e. general maintenance of property).

Why do I want them?, She is my Mother, wouldn't you????

#4 adjusterjack

adjusterjack

Platinum Contributor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,575 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 04:54 PM

1 ) If there is any inpropriety in making sure my Mother has her financial obligations provided for, I'd like to be assured she/we have recourse if they are not being met.