Photo

911 Auto Accident, Intent to Sue!....PLEASE HELP!!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Godisgood.

Godisgood.

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 01:17 PM

Brief Summary:
I am an Illinois resident. I purchased a car for my daughter in my name due to some credit challenges she had. She and her 3 year old son were involved in an auto accident on 9/13/12 .(other person was at fault) my daughter incurred a sprained ankle and other problems (medical claim pending) ,the vehicle was totaled.***** (other persons insurance) wrote a check for the car and only covered the cost of the rental for 2 weeks.This vehicle was recently purchased (March 2012) ($4000 down), $1800 in car notes. We do not have another down payment for a new car, therefore,she had to stay in the rental at $180.00 per week.(so far $1400. has been paid to rental agency and $366 due.

While in the rental car, there was a wind storm and a branch fell on the back wind shield and shattered it, now our Insurance is charging us the $500 deductible.The accident occurred in MO and we are IL residents. As a result of this accident, there has been a total of $8,092.00 in expenses so far (excluding medical) and has placed us in a HUGE hole and my daughter no longer has a way to work which has caused pain mentally on all of us!

Questions?

Who should we file the law suit against ; the person that caused the accident or **** for ALL expenses incurred as a result of this accident? No settlement has been offered for the medical portion of this claim as of yet.

What are the options provided we can not afford an attorney?

Should we seek council in IL or MO?....PLEASE HELP!!

Edited by FindLaw_AHK, 19 November 2012 - 08:12 AM.
This post has been edited to remove personal or identifying information. -Moderator

#2 LegalwriterOne

LegalwriterOne

Platinum Contributor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,810 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 11:29 PM