tortious interference with expectancy - WA

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 noDumbBunny

noDumbBunny

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 02:40 PM

I'm not a lawyer so I look at the facts and think "it can't go wrong" but that is not what I keep hearing and I don't understand why...
My father dies intestate in June. I am his only known child (rumors of another have been unfounded for more than 30 years) we were VERY close my entire life. My mother brought three boys into their relationship but my parents were never married. Two of the boys agree with me one is benefitting from the interference so he says he's "staying out of it"
In 2006 my father entereed into an agreement with his half-sister in which she borrowed money from a bank so he could purchase a motor home and live on her property. The loan and title were in her name but he made a payment like clockwork every month until the month he got sick and died.
While my father was still alive and in Hospice she cleaned out his home and locked the door so I couldn't enter. (she has now filed a declaration admitting this) a couple days after he died she left a message for me and said his "estate" was in his car and I needed to come get it. She actually filled his car with dirty nasty moldy garbage (I have pictures and witnesses that smelled it). Eventually when I couldn't move the car soon enough (they messed with the battery) someone tore open the dash, busted the steering column and ignition switch filled it BACK up with the garbage and drove it into the ditch. The car was probably worth $6-800 now it's worth scrap metal.
He lived in a motor home but he always had the newest TV and video equipment. He had some furniture and some household accessories worth about $1500-2000. And he had a cat.